a peanut butter sandwich made with jam

I am not really a sandwich person. I have never really been a sandwich person. The only two sandwiches I ever  find myself devouring are a Banh Mih Dac Biet from Sau Voi Corps on Lafayette St., and the incredibly overpriced but delicious Tomato and Mozzarella sandwiches from Think Coffee. And burritos. Lots of burritos. I don’t think burritos count as sandwiches.

But then someone directed me towards Scanwiches. Yes, one magical human being cuts sandwiches in half so that the inside contents are displayed, scans them, and then posts them to the Web, with a description of where the sandwich is from and what is inside, all in beautiful high resolution quality. A new sandwich. Every day.

Picture 1

My beloved banh mih in all its Scanwich glory. Those carrots make all the difference I swear. Yum.

And thus inspired by Scanwich and its goal of providing “scans of sandwiches for education and delight,” I will embark on a quest of Photoritto, in which I will take photographs of burritos. I’m currently based in lovely Sacramento, CA visiting the family for a month or so, which means one thing: Mexican food, and lots of it. Cheap, delicious, authentic Mexican food. So stay tuned for your chance to join me on my caloric quest to judge, and possibly discover, some of Sacramento’s best burritos.

3 responses to “a peanut butter sandwich made with jam

  1. HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH LOVES IT!

  2. I love you. Fyi.

  3. I am so jealous. Finland has shitty Mexican food.

Leave a comment